A Few of My Favourite Things

A Few of My Favourite Things

I’ve bitten the bullet and decided to start my own Disney-themed blog! This is all very exciting for an avid blog reader such as myself and I’m looking forward to my adventures on the other side of the page. So to kick it all off I thought I would answer a collection of Disney themed questions to help you guys, my readers, get to know me a little better. I’m going to steal a lot of these questions from the ‘Disney Tag’ that I think pretty much every blogger, vlogger and Disney fan has already done so maybe consider this as an extended Disney Tag? Lets just see how it goes!

A scene in any Disney movie you wish you could experience?
There are so so many but I think flying to Neverland with Peter Pan has to be up there.

Your favourite moment at a Disney Park?
Watching Wishes for the final time on my Disney International Program. It was a very bittersweet moment but I think it sums up just how perfect my time as a Cast Member was.

Favourite Disney Princess?
Aurora! Although if I’m honest I love them all!

First Disney movie you watched?
Snow White on VHS

Favourite Disney movie?
I tend to reach for Sleeping Beauty or Wreck it Ralph. But Princess and the Frog is up there too!

Favourite Disney Villain?
Maleficent for sure

Favourite Disney Song?
This one is really tough! I’m currently in love with the whole Moana soundtrack, but I always come back to songs like ‘I won’t say I’m in love’ from Hercules and ‘on my way’ from Brother Bear, so maybe one of them?

Favourite Disney Park?
It has to go to Epcot at Walt Disney World. It’s the first Park I visit each time I go with family and it just feels like home ❤

Favourite Character to meet in the Parks?
If I don’t say Gaston I think my friend will disown me, he always has the funniest meet and greets!

What kind of merchandise do you collect the most?
Pins pins pins! I have way to many and keep buying more

Favourite attraction at any Park?
Haunted Mansion

What is your most treasured Disney item?
On the last day of my Disney program, one of my roommates gave my a little ‘Piece of Magic’ which says Believe in Magic around Mickey’s head. I’ve put it on a chain and wear it all the time as a reminder of my program and friends around the world.

Favourite Disney snack?
I’m going to say Mickey Ice Cream Bars, although Dole Whip is a very close second.

Favourite Disney Show?
Wishes! at Walt Disney World makes me cry every time so that has to win! But Dreams at Disneyland Paris is beautiful too.

Favourite pair of Mickey Ears?
I’m all about the Minnie Ear Headbands and the tartan ones from this Christmas are my favourite!

Favourite Walt Disney World Resort?
I have a strange obsession with the Contemporary Resort, I think it’s really cool how the monorail goes through it. I would love to stay there some time.

Favourite Disney Cruise Ship?
I’m totally biased since I was a Crew Member on the Dream but I don’t care. Disney Dream wins!

Who is your favourite Fab 5 Character?
Although I love them all, I think Mickey has to take this one.

Christmas or Halloween at the Parks?
I’ve been fortunate enough to experience them both at various parks and Halloween has to win. The character meet and greets are amazing and Hallowishes is an incredible show!

Favourite Walt Quote?
All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

So that’s twenty questions which I think is plenty for now. But I do have a load more so if this goes down well I’ll maybe make a part two. Plus if you have any question suggestions let me know! Stick around for more Disney fun and I will be back soon with another post.

Leave a Reply

